Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Home Politics Gov. Aiyedatiwa Wins Ondo APC Guber Primary Election

Gov. Aiyedatiwa Wins Ondo APC Guber Primary Election

by Admin
1 comment

The governor of Ondo State Lucky Aiyedatiwa has been declared the winner of the APC ward primary and the candidate of the party in the coming governorship election in the state.


The Drum Reporter had reported that Ondo Gubernatorial Election: No Vacancy in Govt House, Aiyedatiwa Tells Other Aspirants

Aiyedatiwa amassed a total of 48,569 votes in the primaries while fellow contender, Mayowa Akinfolarin, polled 15,343 votes, with Olusola Oke coming in third position with 14,865 votes.


He was declared the winner by the Chairman of the Governorship Primary Election Committee and Governor of Kogi State, Ahmed Ododo, in the early hours of Monday, who also noted that the electoral process went ”smoothly” with little skirmishes recorded.


”I can confirm that the direct mode of primary election adopted in the 2024 Ondo state governorship primary elections held in all 203 electoral wards in all the 18 LGAs in Ondo state,” Ododo said while announcing the winner.


The Ondo state governor coasted to victory in 16 of the 18 LGAs losing out on Ilaje LGA to third-placed Oke.

You may also like

1 comment

APC Youth Group Felicitates With Ondo Governor, Aiyedatiwa On Primary Election Victory - The Drum Reporter April 24, 2024 - 6:12 pm

[…] READ Gov. Aiyedatiwa Wins Ondo APC Guber Primary Election […]


Leave a Comment

About Us

The Drum Reporter is a leading online news platform with interest cutting across news, politics, sports and current affairs.

Editor' Picks

Follow Us

The Drum Reporter, A Media Company 2023 All Right Reserved. Designed and Developed by ERICLAFIA